Handloads.Com Forum
Handloads.Com | Forum Home | Active Topics | Register | Log In | FAQ

Posts: 16  [ Displaying: 1 to 15 ]  Pages: 1 2  [ Displaying Page 1 ]

Please visit the new forum to start a new thread

Handloads.Com ForumGeneral DiscussionPoll: What is your favorite rifle action?
I've asked favorite handgun actions but haven't seen what people think about different rifle actions. So what's your favorite rifle action type? Bolt, Lever, Slide, Semi Auto? No action because you like the black powder front stuffers? Something else?

Don't forget to cast your vote.
John

We’ll raise up our glasses against evil forces, singing; whiskey for my men, beer for my horses

Molon Labe!
Bolt action. But then, I'm just getting into the world of rifles. I have a bolt 308win, break action 243, and a semi in 22lr. But the bolt action is my favorite. John, you gotta try these rifle things. A 300yd shot that would be tough with a revolver is easy with a rifle. Get steady, put the crosshairs on it, and squeeze. 1st shot, 1st hit. much easier than revolvers, but also less manly.
Joe44

Chance favors the prepared mind.
I think for the broad sweep of things the bolt would be prefered. For plain ol' light and handy it's hard to whip a lever gun.
Does anyone know where the love of God goes, when the waves turn the minutes to hours?
although i love my old 7x57 mauser and like the semi autos my everyday carry in the outside world is the 94 trapper in 45 long colt, light, quick as greased lightning and with the tang peep, snap shooting is so rewarding; not too mention the nine round tube mag and easy reloading, altho not like a clip but hey can't have it all in one gun thats why they make em different.
it lays up on the dashboard real nice , ain't gotta worry about bumpin the scope, and scratches add character