Handloads.Com Forum
Handloads.Com | Forum Home | Active Topics | Register | Log In | FAQ

Posts: 22  [ Displaying: 1 to 15 ]  Pages: 1 2  [ Displaying Page 1 ]

Please visit the new forum to start a new thread

Handloads.Com ForumGeneral DiscussionPoll: Do you practice any martial arts?
Or more specifically martial arts other than shooting since that is also a martial art. I started training in Tae Kwon Do when I was 16, got my black belt at 18 and have trained off an on in other styles ever since. Unfortunately time and money have kept me from formally training for the last year or so, the last style I practiced was Hapkido. I've also trained in Aikido, Shotokan and a little Ninjitsu and a little exposure to a couple Kung Fu styles. Out of all of them Hapikdo is my personal favorite, it just seems to fit my personality best.

Any other martial artists out there?
John

We値l raise up our glasses against evil forces, singing; whiskey for my men, beer for my horses

Molon Labe!
Nope, too fat, old, and lazy!
God Bless
Terry
You're never to old! (I'll let you take care of the other two... hehe)
John

We値l raise up our glasses against evil forces, singing; whiskey for my men, beer for my horses

Molon Labe!
I started in kempo around 13, stayed in it for a few years then moved to another town and didn't keep it up. I did wrestle in jr. high and high school if that counts. I studied for a while with my dad{ex spl. forces} and I was always buying books on different styles and trying to get the best from them, but no formal other than those few years. The one style that I would actually pay money to learn would be akido. I have 3 books on that style and I like it very much, the moves feel natural and smooth and it seems to be the perfect style for defense and especially in todays lawsuit happy culture, but there isn't anyone around here who teaches it. Mix akido with some kempo and a good 44 and you should be good for most anything.
Joe44

Chance favors the prepared mind.